You can delete any unnecessary map material in the BMW Motorrad Connected app at any time to free up storage space on your smartphone.
- Select the "More" menu (three dots at the bottom right of your BMW Motorrad Connected app)
- Click on "Map download". In the lower part of the screen, you will find the heading "Downloaded map data". Here are all the maps you have downloaded.
- To delete the map material, swipe the corresponding entry from right to left. A trash can icon appears. If you click on the icon, the data will be deleted immediately (no further confirmation will be requested).
